Christmas Ideas

Decor:

Requirements:  	Candy Canes 	cardboard 	black marker 	Scotch tape  Directions:  1. Cut two circles from the cardboard. 2. Write on one of the butt      Christmas Door Decorations by SouthernFlavorSigns on Etsy, $20.00

Popsicle Stick Snowflake  Make this pretty snowflake for your door from popsicle sticks.  Get the tutorial on ballardbunch.blogspot.ca      Christmas Crafts – 30 Pics.. a new wreath for mom this year.

Food:

Coffee Creamers:  http://www.lemontreedwelling.com/2013/12/3-holiday-coffee-creamers.html

* Making these in a blender is way easier than shaking, and milk will work if you don’t have half-and-half on hand.

Reindeer Chow:  http://thepennywisemama.com/2013/12/reindeer-chow-little-help-holidays-kraft.html

Christmas Sugar Cookies:  http://www.bakedperfection.com/2011/12/candy-cane-blossoms-ii.html

*this link is for a recipe from scratch, but you could just use store-bought sugar cookie dough and roll it in sprinkles 🙂

Gingerbread Muffins:  http://abeautifulbite.com/bakery-style-gingerbread-muffins/

Mint hot cocoa cookies: http://www.thegirlcreative.com/mint-hot-cocoa-cookies/#_a5y_p=2811285

Advertisements

Fall Ideas

Decor:

Burlap Door Hanger Template | ... ://www.etsy.com/listing/160334177/happy-fall-yall-burlap-pumpkin-door   Turkey door hanger on Etsy. I think to make this even more personalized, it would be really cute if you made the turkey's feathers out of everyones shoeprint. :)   Fall leaves Give Thanks painted burlap door hanging by kodDesigns, $40.00   Give Thanks Chevron Pumpkin $45, $15 shipping at CARRIE CREATES on Facebook.  Super CUTE Door Hangers.

Food:

Easy Caramel Apple Bars – http://homeiswheretheboatis.net/2014/09/03/easy-caramel-apple-bars/

* You could probably use apple pie filling to save time

Pumpkin Bread – http://thefrugalgirls.com/2014/09/worlds-best-pumpkin-bread-recipe.html

Pumpkin Sugar Cookies – http://www.cookingclassy.com/2014/09/pumpkin-sugar-cookies-cinnamon-cream-cheese-frosting/

Pumpkin Rice Krispie Treats  – http://cincyshopper.com/pumpkin-rice-krispie-treats/

Pumpkin Cinnamon Chip Cookies: http://www.iheartnaptime.net/pumpkin-cinnamon-chip-cookies/

Door Decorations Schedule

There are 16 doors in Rhetoric and 15 in Logic. Add one for the admin, and you’ve got 32 total. that being said, these don’t need to be super intricate or time consuming. Cute scrap booking paper can be your best friend!

November (Thanksgiving): Adison C.

December (Christmas): Claire W./ Esther R./ Haven V.

January (New Year):

February (Valentine’s): Ralyn Gale/ Ian C.

March (St. Patrick’s): Greta M.

April (Easter):

May (End of the Year):

Teacher Treats Schedule

Since I know schedules are all different, during the time slot you sign up for, you just need to bring something once (you can do more if you want!). You choose the day that works best for you.

Nov. 17-21 (Thanksgiving): Mary Claire B.

Dec. 1-12: Tory P.

Dec. 15-19 (Christmas):Whitley W.

Jan. 5-16:

Jan. 19-30:

Feb. 2-13:

Feb. 16-27:

March 2-6:

March 16-27:

March 30-April 10 (Easter):

April 13-24:

April 27-May 8: 

May 11-22: